Fly Brighton

Just another WordPress site

ATC Availability

ATC Services - Dec 2022
Date
0800-1000
1000-1200
1200-1800
1800-2000
Comment
Sat 3 Dec
TWR
TWR
APP
APP
ATC all day
Sun 4 Dec
A/G
TWR
APP
APP
ATC from 1000
Mon 5 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
TWR
-
Tue 6 Dec
A/G
TWR
APP
APP
-
Wed 7 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
APP
-
Thu 8 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
TWR
-
Fri 9 Dec
A/G
TWR
TWR
TWR
-
Sat 10 Dec
TWR
TWR
TWR
TWR
ATC all day
Sun 11 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
TWR
ATC from 1000
Mon 12 Dec
A/G
TWR
APP
APP
-
Tue 13 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
APP
-
Wed 14 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
TWR
-
Thu 15 Dec
A/G
TWR
APP
APP
-
Fri 16 Dec
A/G
APP
APP
TWR
-

Notes:

1

* The Approach Service will be available for some or all of this period depending of staff availability (if APP in all three columns from 1000 – 2000, this indicates availability of continuous uninterrupted service ALL day.)

2

Shoreham Airport operates a PPR for visitors. Contact ATC (01273 467377) to make a booking. All requests for practice RNP-IAP approaches to be made to ATC and a booking slot obtained at the same time.

3

Air-Ground (A/G) is operated by Shoreham Radio daily before 1000 local and at other times because of staff rostering.

4

RNP IAP is only available when a qualified Approach controller is on duty.

5

When “Shoreham Tower” or “Shoreham Radio” on frequency, the RNP IAPs are not available. To comply with CAP 393, Rules of the Air Regulations (Section 6) pilots in command (PiC) must not make use of the RNP IAP. PiC to advise ATC if descending outside the ATZ in order to break cloud. (South of coastline is most suitable area).

6

Straight-in approaches to the duty runway are permitted. Aircraft to position as instructed by “Shoreham Tower/Approach”. If “Shoreham Radio” operating, PiC to make appropriate calls and maintain a good lookout in VMC to assure a safe and orderly flow of traffic.

7

ATS availability can be subject to potential short notice change due staff sickness or unplanned operational changes, pilots should check with ATC to confirm that the desired service is available prior to flight.