Fly Brighton

Just another WordPress site

Consultative Committee

The role of the Airport Consultative Committee (ACC) is to help provide a forum for discussing airport-related issues with those who may be affected. It enables the Airport management to interact more effectively with the local community, businesses operating at the Airport and local public agencies.

The ACC has an independent chairperson, currently Mr Andrew Swayne who has no association with the Airport management, and it typically meets every 4 months. Subjects routinely discussed include aircraft movements, airport-related development, changes to operations, complaints and other relevant topics.

The ACC meetings are not open to the general public; however, if you have something that you would like to raise, please contact the member representing your community and discuss your views with him/her. Subsequently, if appropriate, that member can raise the matter at the meeting.

Members and Supporting Officers

+Committee Members

NAME COMPANY EMAIL
Mr Andrew C Swayne – Chair Ricardo Plc Andrew.swayne@ricardo.com
Audrey Old Lancing & Sompting Residents Association Audakt50@gmail.com
Chris Drew West Beach Residents Association Christopher.drew@sky.com
Danny Jackson Lancing Parish Council danny.jackson@lancingparishcouncil.gov.uk
Emma Evans Adur District Council Emma.evans@adur.gov.uk
Hazel Thorpe Worthing Borough Council Hazel.thorpe@worthing.gov.uk
James Crabbe Fixed Wing Users (Sussex Flying Club) ops@sfc.ac
James Scott ICG Longbow James.scott@icglongbow.com
John Davies Rotary Wing Users (Helifly) sacc@helifly.co.uk
Jon Rollings Greater Brighton Metropolitan College Jon.rollings@gbmc.ac.uk
Kevin Boram West Sussex County Council Kevin.boram@westsussex.gov.uk
Louise Murphy Worthing Borough Council Louise.murphy@worthing.gov.uk
Mark Milling Lancing College Bursary@lancing.org.uk
Matt Davey West Sussex County Council Matt.davey@westsussex.gov.uk
Maurice Pitchford Shoreham Beach Residents Association Maurice.l@pitchford.org.uk
Max Woodford Brighton & Hove City Council Max.woodford@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Nick Hibberd Brighton & Hove City Council Nick.Hibberd@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Paul Lonsdale Northbrook Metropolitan College P.lonsdale@nbcol.ac.uk
Richard Heywood SAOTA Richard@redflyaviation.co.uk 
Tim Dray Ricardo UK Ltd Tim.dray@ricardo.com

+Supporting Officers

NAME COMPANY EMAIL
Barry Smith West Sussex County Council barry.smith@westsussex.gov.uk
Rob Cooke Managing Director BCAL reception@flybrighton.com
Moira Hayes Adur District Council moira.hayes@adur-worthing.gov.uk
Christine Smith Secretary Brighton City Airport Ltd reception@flybrighton.com

Constitution and Terms of Reference

Constitution and Terms of Reference of the Brighton City Airport