Fly Brighton

Just another WordPress site

Consultative Committee

The role of the Airport Consultative Committee (ACC) is to help provide a forum for discussing airport-related issues with those who may be affected. It enables the Airport management to interact more effectively with the local community, businesses operating at the Airport and local public agencies.

The ACC has an independent chairperson, currently Mr Andrew Swayne who has no association with the Airport management, and it typically meets every 4 months. Subjects routinely discussed include aircraft movements, airport-related development, changes to operations, complaints and other relevant topics.

The ACC meetings are not open to the general public; however, if you have something that you would like to raise, please contact the member representing your community and discuss your views with him/her. Subsequently, if appropriate, that member can raise the matter at the meeting.

Members and Supporting Officers

+Committee Members

Mr Andrew C Swayne – Chair Ricardo Plc [email protected]
Audrey Old Lancing & Sompting Residents Association [email protected]
Chris Drew West Beach Residents Association [email protected]
Danny Jackson Lancing Parish Council [email protected]
Emma Evans Adur District Council [email protected]
Hazel Thorpe Worthing Borough Council [email protected]
Jon Rollings Greater Brighton Metropolitan College [email protected]
Kevin Boram West Sussex County Council [email protected]
Louise Murphy Worthing Borough Council [email protected]
Mark Milling Lancing College [email protected]
Matt Davey West Sussex County Council [email protected]
Maurice Pitchford Shoreham Beach Residents Association [email protected]
Max Woodford Brighton & Hove City Council [email protected]
Nick Hibberd Brighton & Hove City Council [email protected]
Paul Lonsdale Northbrook Metropolitan College [email protected]
Richard Heywood SAOTA [email protected] 
Tim Dray Ricardo UK Ltd [email protected]

+Supporting Officers

Barry Smith West Sussex County Council [email protected]
Rob Cooke Managing Director BCAL [email protected]
Moira Hayes Adur District Council [email protected]
Christine Smith Secretary Brighton City Airport Ltd [email protected]

Constitution and Terms of Reference

Constitution and Terms of Reference of the Brighton City Airport